Digital display of my work

As part of this module we have to make a website for ourselves. This will be used as a portfolio and to display our work and projects. Something that is really important to consider is the fact that it is likely that a different audience will be viewing our work on this platform. Accommodating to this has been an aim of mine, by doing this I won’t be just reproducing the same work digitally that I have been physically I need to really consider the presentation method that I decided to use and make sure it still fits the work and style.

I found a gallery that I can use on my website that links directly to google maps. This is the perfect format for my project. This allows the audience to choose what location they want to look at first, giving them creative control over what they are seeing and when. This is something that I have also managed to achieve with my physical prints as well. By using this presentation method I haven’t had to use  the maps that I created as chapters as the map does this for me. If I was to use these online I think it would add clutter and make it more confusing. Taking out a whole part of the project which I like, and thinks adds something to it, was hard however doing this has strengthened a different aspect of the work and shows that I have considered different audiences and how they will be accessing the work.

Below are a few pictures of how I have displayed the work online, there is also a link to the webpage.

CCI

Screen Shot 2016-03-02 at 10.08.44Screen Shot 2016-03-02 at 10.08.54Screen Shot 2016-03-02 at 10.13.18

