Test Prints

Before I printed my final piece I did a few test prints to find the right kind of paper to use for my final piece. I think this is important because the paper can effect what the image looks like. I tested a few prints on glossy paper and matte paper of different thicknesses. I quickly decided that I preferred matte paper, the glossy paper seemed to have a yellowy tint to it which was effecting the colour of my images. As well as this I need to consider that I want people to be taking my images out of the box and handling them, the glossy prints would get more smudges and finger prints on them and this is something that I definitely want to avoid. As regards to the paper thickness I decided to go for a fairly thick matte paper in hope that this would avoid the prints getting damaged or bent. I decided to use a 300GSM matte paper.

