Miranda Hutton

Miranda Hutton is another photographer that has made a project around the idea of bus stops however her work is much more abstract than the other projects that I have been looking at. I really loved that by looking at these images you couldn’t instantly tell that they were at a bus stop. The title of the series is really the only give away. I’m unsure what the title of my project will be at this point, however I’m not sure it will be quite so obvious. As well as this I don’t think that these abstract images will be all that I include, but maybe just a part of a sequence within my work. I am still unsure of how I want to represent my work and what I will end up including. However by researching all of these different ways I can portray a bus stop has really inspired me to try as many ways a possible and just see what works best with the message that I am trying to tell.

