Task 1- CCI

Our class is run as an open and online class, this means that we are part of a social media community and use this to share out findings and notes, the may be through Facebook, Twitter or Google+. This is a good way to get inspiration from others or just to keep up to date with what everyone is doing. As well some of the sessions in this module will involve collaborative work with some students in Bucharest, in Romania. This is a good way to keep in contact with how they are getting on.

Task 1 was to join Google+ if we didn’t already have it and follow Community, Culture and Identity. We then had to post and introduction about ourself, including a picture. This is to set up the foundations of out open and online working space and get to know a bit about everyone else that is taking part in this module.

Below are a few images of the Google+ page, including my post.

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 22.02.36 Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 22.03.05

I think this is a good way to keep up to date with everything. At first I found it hard to get into the habit of tweeting my notes, and didn’t really want to, however now this doesn’t phase me. I didn’t have Google+ before the start of this module but so far what I have seen of it I think that it will work well and seems like a good way to keep the whole classes ideas together. This definitely makes the module feel like more of a community and I think that it will work well.

