Gerhard Richter

Gerhard Richter’s relates to mine purely from subject matter. There are some interesting aspects of both pictures of clouds and landscapes. These can act as inspiration to how I might approach taking more images for my project. Although this style of layout works well for this work, and acts like a contact sheet or multiple pictures showing a bigger picture, I don’t think this would work well or suit my work at all. I think this is because my work has more of a narrative to it, and needs to tell a story. I don’t know what this narrative is going to be yet, however I think this sort of style doesn’t really tell any story. This sort of style definitely fits the subject matter and successfully shows the sky as a whole and the movement of the sky, but that is about it. As for the subject matter I really like how you can see the progression of movement, either other time or a bigger space.

