Portraits: Studio Work

I don’t normally like working in the studio, however for me this project is all about change and experimentation, trying new things out. I didn’t want to create what I think of as the generic and boring images that are produced in the studio (white background, perfectly lit images, normally commercial and fashion images), but I wanted to play around with the light and create something that linked well into my project. For a first time shoot I think this went pretty well, I project images of light reflections onto my models, this is to represent them looking through a window at the sky and clouds, I’m not sure editing it with a black background is the best way for these images. I am going to experiment a bit more with this idea and see if I can produce anything a bit better. Here are the images that I got from this shoot:

Below are the contact sheets for this shoot:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

