William Eggleston- Wedgewood Blue

This series by William Eggleston is probably the closest to what I am photographing. Blue skies with fluffy white clouds apart from the last image which was darker. Maybe leaving the audience with some kind of anxiety as they left, was this planned? The images are almost abstract, in the sense that everyone will come away with a different opinion on this series.The style of these pictures is very similar to what I am creating, however I plan to have the inclusion of some landscapes and maybe even portraits and interiors within my final series. The inclusion of the poem “He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven” by W.B Yeats, is somewhat touching and adds more of a point to the project, this also links for my project as mine is a response to a haiku by Matsuo Basho. Below are some of the images from this series.

