Night

For this project I wanted to look at the sky at different times of the day, I have never really don’t night time photography so this was the perfect opportunity to experiment! I plan to experiment with star trails to show the movement of the night sky, much like I am playing around with long exposures of clouds during the day. However the weather conditions haven’t been right for it so far so I am waiting to try these. It’s annoying having to wait for everything to have to be perfect but they just won’t turn out to the standard I want if it isn’t. I was able to get a few pictures on night when the moon was bright and almost blocked at times by the clouds. I think this represents the poem I am looking at quite well. Here are the pictures that I got:

Below is the contact sheet from this shoot:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

