Second edition…

I really like the way my project has turned out, this is something that I haven’t really done before, I normally focus more on portraiture and people within my images, however this has been a nice change and I have definitely enjoyed the challenge of trying something new. Over the holidays I am going to continue to shoot for my project, in different areas, and hopefully when I’m back I will be able to make a new and improved version of my book. Im going to look further into developing the cover of my book to make this more aesthetically pleasing and fit in with the project better. I will be able to further edit this with less restrictions due to the assignment brief once taking this into my own hands. I am going to continue to shoot in analogue but will also be shooting in digital, if this works better the second edition of my book may be a digital version. However if it doesn’t it is likely that I will scan the negs in and edit them on photoshop to achieve a more professional feel. On the other hand I could continue to develop my film in the darkroom as I like the idea that each one of these prints has taken a lot of time and effort to print to get them perfect.

