Homage to a precious object

‘Make an image or set of images which pay homage to an object that is precious to you’

I found it hard to think of a precious item to me that would be interesting to photograph and war other people would appreciate. As i had just got to uni when this project was set I decided to take pictures of my friends, the ones who had got me through maybe the hardest move of my life. I wanted to experiment in the darkroom so experimented with double exposures. This allowed me to still catch my friends off guard without them knowing I was taking the images but also include more than one person in the photograph. I’m not sure if this technique particularly worked for this project, if i was to do it again I would try to get more double portraits, however it did allow me get to terms with some darkroom skills.

test strip

Test Stripcontact sheetContact Sheet

