Greater than a whole

‘Produce a cumulative portrait of a structure that cannot be readily portrayed in it’s entirety with one single frame.’

For tis project I decided to find multiple buildings with interesting aspects to them so I could focus on that one thing and not include the whole building in the frame. I could of gone about this differently and chosen one building and tried to represent it in a series of images, however this was my first time using a medium format camera and I wanted to experiment with a few different locations and lighting. Overall I think my images worked well and definitely reflect the brief, if i was to do this again i would maybe zoom in even further and concentrate on an even smaller area, for example with the graffiti image I think a series of images really close up would be really interesting.

contact sheet 2contact sheet

Contact Sheet

test strip 2test strip

Test strips

